boundless

I am not lost at sea.

I am swimming towards the direction of the light,

because that is the only way I’ll stay afloat.

I have tried other ways.

Some were dark, others were promising,

but all those times I’ve almost drowned,

and have led me to you.

The heaviness of my heart encompasses my mind,

but my spirit still beckons in your direction.

I am sick and weak,

but I have you,

and you know me better than I know myself.

Things are not clear in the reality I see,

but my trust in you puts everything in perspective.

Spirit let me bask in your light!

Bring peace to those who are lost.

3 thoughts on “boundless

Leave a Reply

