And Now I See

I love you Lord,

with my mind, my heart, and my soul.

You are the mystery of the universe,

for you are the answer to everything gone wrong.

Your word is the only truth,

streaming down like water,

soothing the cracks of the dry, crumbling earth.

It washes me again and again,

filling me with hope when I am in despair.

There is no use for faith without hope.

Your word gives me good things to hope for,

the hidden treasure that I seek.

Sometimes you surprise me,

when my wishes pop out of nowhere.

You are radically unpredictable.

I know you,

yet I have so much more to learn about you.

I can never fully understand you Lord,

but you will always prevail.

You saved me with grace so sweet,

that I cannot complain!

 

Leave a Reply

