Enough

I am not very bright,

I do not synthesize facts very well.

I know how to say things with emotion,

things that are poetic.

What use is that for you?

I am no leader, no entrepreneur,

I am not the first to volunteer,

I am not one with mass strength,

or great agility to defend myself against an attack.

But I am someone who can say things about you,

How you are a wonderful God.

One who I can honor with what I have.

I have a voice and a string of words to offer you,

and you say that’s more than enough for the king.

You love the expressions which causes other people to

smile, weep, rejoice, and change.

We are each enough for our savior,

used in ways greater than we imagine.

All it takes is faith in him.

2 thoughts on “Enough

Leave a Reply

